Anyone who loves makeup and skincare is willing to shop at Sephora because there are tons of products under popular brand names. You can purchase stuff online by creating a Sephora account apart from visiting the shop physically.
If you are no longer a fan of online shopping at Sephora, you might be seeking a method to delete your account. Today, we hope to help you with how to delete a Sephora account in this blog post. Keep reading to know each and every step.
How to Delete Sephora Account?
Here is the detailed guidance to delete your Sephora account.
- Firstly, you need to open a web browser and log in to the Sephora website. Make sure to have a stable internet connection.
- Then, log in to your Sephora account using your email address and password.
- Now, you should go to the ‘Account settings’ tab. In order to access the tab, click on the profile picture or username that appears on the page.
- Then, you need to open the tab called ‘Privacy’ or ‘Security’ to find the option called ‘Account deletion.’ The option can be listed in one of those tabs.
- Then, click on ‘Account deletion’ after reading the instructions and warnings mentioned.
- You will be asked to enter your password or any other identical detail to confirm the process of deleting the account.
- After you click on the ‘Confirm’ button, your account will be removed from the Sephora system.
- If you want to check whether it has been deleted, try to log in after a few minutes.
If you wish to delete the Sephora account through the Sephora mobile application, you need to follow the same path. In ‘Account settings’, there will be tabs called ‘Privacy’ and ‘Security.’ You need to open them and find the option ‘Account deletion.’
In case you need further assistance in deleting your Sephora account, you can chat with the Sephora representatives live. They are available from 3 a.m. to 9 p.m. PT throughout the week. They will guide you to solve any interruptions and delete the account successfully.
How to Close a Sephora Account Through Email?
Sometimes, the above method may not work due to some temporary bugs and glitches in the system. In such cases, the best practice would be to contact the customer care service of Sephora through email to submit a request. Here are the steps you should follow.
- First, go to your email account.
- Type the email address customerservice@Sephora.com on the ‘To’ line of your email.
- Put the cursor on the subject line and type ‘Request to delete account.’
- Now, you should type your request in the body, including all the essential details, such as your username. Make sure to mention the reason behind your account deletion.
- After checking the email you typed, you can send it. Within 1 to 2 days, you will receive a response from Sephora.
Can I Delete My Sephora Account by Calling Customer Service?
Yes, it is possible to delete your account by calling the customer care service of Sephora. If you are a resident in the USA or Canada, you can dial 1-877-737-4672 to contact a representative.
If you have any hearing impairment, you can dial 1-888-866-9845. You should make the call from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m., if it is a weekday. At the weekends, you can contact a representative from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m.
After you explain your need, they will do it for you. Later, you will get a confirmation message which confirms that your Sephora account has been deleted.
What Happens After Deleting your Sephora Account?
After you delete the account, your order history will be permanently deleted from the Sephora database. Thus, you are not able to retrieve the details of your previous purchases. Also, your personal data cannot be accessed by Sephora further.
In case you have been partnered with the Sephora loyalty program, you are not allowed to use any points or rewards further.
If you have subscribed to any other program or receive newsletters, they will be cancelled since you deleted the account. Thus, you are not informed about the promotions of Sephora via email.
In addition, it is impossible to access customer care service with regard to your past orders.
Therefore, you need to keep a backup of your important details before deleting the Sephora account.
Can I Reactivate My Sephora Account After I Delete It?
It is impossible to reactivate your deleted account at Sephora after you confirm your decision. As we mentioned above, your previous details will vanish permanently along with your account details.
If you are willing to shop online at Sephora, you need to create a new account following the exact steps you followed before.
Go to the Sephora website and click on ‘sign in’ to create the account. Once you enter your identical details and payment methods, your Sephora account will be created.
Can I Delete My Sephora Account If I have Pending Orders and Returns?
You will not be disturbed to delete your Sephora account, although you have orders and returns. But if you have confirmed an order, you will have to make its payment. And your returns will be accepted by the company.
Here, the major disadvantage is that you will not receive continuous notifications since you have deleted the account. Therefore, you are advised to clear all your orders and returns before deleting the account.
If you have already deleted the account, it is recommended to keep in touch with the customer care service of Sephora to know the status of your order to return.
Will My Reviews and Ratings be Removed After Deleting My Sephora Account?
Unfortunately, your reviews and ratings will not appear under Sephora products after you delete the account.
As you guessed, your reviews and ratings are visible under your account name, so when you delete the account, it is not valid to show an account name that does not exist.
Therefore, all the reviews and ratings are erased; It does not matter whether your account is an older one or a new one.
Watch this one,
Video Credits – sadeqe info