Afterpay is popular among both online and in-store customers due to their ‘buy now, pay later’ option, which allows users to make purchases instantly. It has been spread in several countries, including the United States and the United Kingdom, with a large customer base. However, you might not be willing to agree with their conditions further. So, the answer is to delete the Afterpay account.
Today, we have clearly explained how to delete the Afterpay account in this blog post. So you can remove your Afterpay account within a few seconds.
Why Do you Want to Delete Afterpay Account?
The following disadvantages have led the users to leave the service.
- Pay-in-4 financing should be followed by the Afterpay users. In case there are a lot of payments to pay off, you should take other BNPL services into consideration.
- In case you were unable to pay on time, you have to pay a fee of $10. After a payment is due within a week, you have to pay $7 as a late fee.
- When you keep paying off your purchases, Afterpay can decline the purchases.
- Someone can find alternatives with better options to Afterpay, such as Splitit, Klarna, Sezzle, Affirm and so on.
Can I Delete My Afterpay Account Permanently?
Yes, it is possible to delete your Afterpay account permanently. There is no additional charge for deleting the Afterpay account. And in case you have some payments to do, it does not affect the deleting process.
However, you are responsible for completing all your pending payments according to the Afterpay agreed-upon terms. Those payments will not be cancelled, although you can delete your Afterpay account.
How to Delete Afterpay Account?
Here is the detailed guidance you need to follow for removing your Afterpay account permanently.
- Firstly, you should go to the Afterpay official website. Open a web browser and type www.Afterpay.com. Make sure to use a stable internet connection before you start the procedure.
- There is a link at the corner on the right side of the page to log in; click on it and type the email address and password you use for the Afterpay account.
- Now, you should go to the user menu. After you click on it, there will be a list. You need to choose ‘Account Settings’ from that option list.
- Then, you need to click on the tab called ‘Close Account.’ You can find it in ‘Security’ or ‘Privacy’ sections.
- When you select the ‘Close Account’ tab, you will be asked to provide the reason for deleting the account. Select the most appropriate one from the list that appears on the screen.
- After that, a confirmation message will appear, which contains all the details of the consequences. Read the message carefully and confirm your decision.
- After you click the ‘Submit’ or ‘Confirm’ button, the Afterpay team will remove your account permanently.
Can I Recover My Afterpay Information After I Delete the Account?
There is no way to recover your information after you permanently delete your Afterpay account. Payment details as well as your transaction history, will no longer remain in the Afterpay database once you delete the account. Thus, it would be better to keep a backup of your details if you think they will be needed in future.
The Afterpay team will save only your personal information because they may want their users’ details for some reason.
Can I Reactivate My Afterpay Account?
If you have already confirmed to delete your Afterpay account, you are not allowed to reactivate and use it further since the Afterpay database has completely removed your account from the system.
What you can do is to create a new Afterpay account just as you did before. So go to the Afterpay website and sign in to create a new account. You need to enter your email address and a strong password with your payment details.
Why I Cannot Delete My Afterpay Account?
Sometimes, there may be temporary bugs or glitches in the system that disturb the deleting procedure.
If you face some difficulties when you are trying to delete your Afterpay account, the best practice is to contact the customer care service of Afterpay.
Once you contact customer care service, your problem will be investigated and solved by an expert from the Afterpay team.
All you need to do is go to the customer support page on their website and enter your inquiry. Then, you will receive a reply from the Afterpay team with a solution, or they will fulfil your requirement without your further involvement.
How to Cancel My Afterpay Account by Email?
If you prefer to delete your account with the support of Afterpay customer service, there is a direct method to do that. All you need to do is send an email to the service with your request. This is the correct order of steps you should follow.
- Firstly, go to your Gmail account.
- In the ‘To’ field, type the address, info@Afterpay.com.au
- As the subject, you can type your request. Then, type your request in detail in the body, including your Afterpay username and other identical details.
- Send the email after double-checking the request you typed.
- You will get a reply from customer service quickly.
Why Can’t I Remove My Card from Afterpay?
If there is an order to complete, you are not allowed to remove your current payment method, which can be your card. When there is an order that you have linked to your credit card, the only thing you can do is change the card.
If there is not an active order, it is okay to remove the card from your Afterpay account. In order to do that, you should go to the tab called ‘Payment method’ in your Afterpay account. Then click on ‘Remove this payment method.’ A confirmation message will pop up; click on its’ ‘Remove’ button.
Watch this one,
Video Credits – Chris Tech Guide