Disney Plus is one of the popular platforms for streaming movies, TV shows, etc. To get the ultimate streaming experience, you need to know its features well. And watched history always comes first when we consider features since it can be both useful and/or annoying.
Today, we hope to discuss the Disney Plus watch history in this blog post. If you are curious to know how to view the watch history and how you can clear it, join our discussion! We have described all the potential ways to clear your watch history.
Can you Clear your Watched History On Disney Plus?
There is no direct way to clear the watched history on your Disney Plus. An option is not provided to erase the content of the ‘Continue Watching’ list. Therefore, Disney users face some difficulties because previously-watched TV shows are displayed on the carousel selection continuously.
As you know, other streaming platforms, such as Netflix, allow users to clear the watched history through their account settings.
But do not worry; there are some techniques you can try to remove the watched history on Disney Plus. Move on to the next section.
How to Clear Watch History On Disney Plus?
The most common practice to remove the movies and shows on your carousel selection is to remove each of them individually. Here is the order of steps you need to follow for that.
- First, you should log into your account on Disney Plus through the website. The shows and movies you watched can be seen below in the Continue Watching section.
- Locate the cross icon on the top corner of your right side.
- Click on that cross icon, then, that show or movie will disappear.
- It is possible to view them all to remove from the list. In order to do that, click on ‘View All.’ Then, the rest of the shows and movies will appear.
What are the Alternative Methods to Clear Watch History On Disney Plus?
Alternatively, you can try these two methods to clear the watched history on your Disney Plus.
- If you skip to the end of the show or movie and wait till it ends, that movie or show will not appear on the list again. But make sure to wait until it completely ends. In case you want to remove a TV show, you should go to the end of its last episode. If you want to watch it in the future, make sure to keep a note.
- If your region has the watchlist feature, you can find a specific item and remove it. However, this feature is unavailable in some regions. You should check the main menu to see whether it is available. It is located at the top of the menu. Then, select the show or movie that needs to be removed. There will be a checkmark at the bottom of the thumbnail; tap on it. After that, refresh the page to check if it has been removed. Anyways, certain users have noticed that this method does not work effectively. So, if it happens to you, try the methods mentioned above.
Will Watched History be Cleared After I Delete My Disney Plus Account?
Yes, if you delete your Disney Plus account, all the details related to your subscription will be removed, including the watch history. But there is a risk with this method because the movie and shows that you were watching and are about to watch will be removed, too.
However, if there are too many shows and movies to remove, this method will be suitable. What you should do is delete your current account and create a new one. Adhere to the below-mentioned procedure to delete your Disney Plus account.
- First, go to the profile page on Disney Plus.
- Select the tab called ‘Account.’
- Then, you will see a list. Select the ‘Delete Account’ option.
You have to wait 14 days until your account is completely removed from Disney Plus. But it is possible to restore the account within this time period.
How to Set Up a Secondary Profile On Disney Plus?
Creating a secondary profile will be temporarily useful if you want to avoid watching the history on your main account. The reason why, there will not be any recommendations which are determined by the watch history. If you delete the account you used, you have to wait for 14 days, as we mentioned above. So you can avoid that disadvantage through this temporary solution too. Here, we have clearly explained the steps of creating a new Disney Plus account.
- Firstly, sign in to your current Disney Plus account.
- On the Edit Profiles page, there is an option, ‘Add profile’ with a plus mark; click on it.
- Now, you can select a profile picture as well as a name for your new account.
- Then tap on the ‘Done’ button.
- Now you can watch shows and movies. When you want to delete that account, you should tap on ‘Edit Profiles’ on the home page.
- Click on the pen icon under the profile picture.
- Then click on the ‘Delete Profile’ button.
Why does Disney Plus Keep Showing the Content I Have Finished in ‘Continue Watching?’
Some users have noticed that the shows and movies that they have completely watched continuously appear in the Disney Plus watch history.
This scenario can happen due to certain bugs and glitches of Disney Plus. Since it has a ton of content with different features, Disney Plus still needs to be developed as it is comfortable to watch.
If this happens to you, you can try the above-mentioned methods and see whether they are gone. If not, you are advised to delete the account and open a brand-new account.
Disney Plus does not come with a feature to clear its watch history at once. Thus, you need to clear them one by one. However, when there are a bunch of movies and shows to delete, the best practice would be to delete the current account and create a new one. As a temporary solution, creating a secondary profile can be recommended.
Watch this one,
Video Credits – Titan